Blankets from my Grandmother

I have posted pictures of some items that belonged to my grandmother and were passed on to me by my relatives.  Unfortunately, I do not know the story behind most of these items.  Fortunately, many of my relatives do!  I’m putting them up here so that my family can respond with answers and/or stories about the items.

1: Aunt Kathy thought that the striped blanket was Mom’s college bedcover. 

2: Who did the needlepoint and for whom was this made?

3: Which grandmother quilted the quilt?   Who did the crochet and for whom was this made?

Click the images to make them larger and to see the comments that have already been left about each photo.   I plan to update the post with the correct information.

Love y’all!  Roll Tide!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Matters

Leave a Reply

