Tell them that the house is not for sale

This house is not for sale by Ryan Adams

“Tell them that the house is not for sale
We’re still living here
How come nobody can tell?
They’re taking all the furniture
Moving our things
Come on little honey, put your head on my knee…
Tell them that the house is not for sale.

and calm down
calm down.”

This song is my current favorite.  I think it’s because I’ve got some behind the scene changes going on.  I can clearly see the two opposing directions that my life can take at this juncture.  I’m already moving everything out in my head, projecting the changes…the good and the bad….but I’m still here. 

It makes me nervous. I can feel in my bones how ready I am for a change, for something exciting and different, a new direction, a fresh adventure.  I’m worried that it won’t happen.  That everything will stay as it is…perfectly safe yet quite lonely.  And then there are other times where I’m worried that it will happen, but that the good will be replaced by bad. 

I know I’m blessed with all the good that I have, so is it even fair to ask for more?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tell them that the house is not for sale

  1. intothemystic79

    It’s TOTALLY fair to ask for more. And I’m not just saying that because I want you to be closer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

