Good Bad Ugly

Good:  So good it made me teary!

Check out the chorus blog as well! 

Bad: I am moving in less than two weeks.  YIKES! I right in the middle of packing where it seems that there is no end in site…just an endless loop of throwing things in three piles (keep, trash, donate).   It’s a good, grown up decision to move, but I’m not very excited about having roommates.  This will be my first time having roommates since I left Tuscaloosa in 2002.  Did I mention that I’ll be living with 3 guys….yeah.  Hey, I’m sure I’ll have lots of blog material!

Ugly: I’ve hung out at this bar so many times.  I’ll admit, I initially passed judgement on this poor girl…and then I remembered all the DUMB things I have done in my life…many of them at this here bar.  But for the grace God go I.  When I realized that her father found her body, it struck such a nerve for me.  That’s just awful…so awful.  My prayers are with their family.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Good Bad Ugly

  1. Janice

    Good luck with the new place. Your mom was telling us about it this weekend. Hopefully it will serve its purpose well…and if not, you can always re-evaluate and find something better.

    Give me a ring (or email) and update us on your holiday plans. We’re going to Aiken for Thanksgiving, but Christmas is still undecided!

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

