The 2008 Tally

I am 29 years old and live with three roommates, my dog, and a cat in Bethesda MD.
I have blonde/brown hair and bangs.
I lost and gained weight this year, leaving me 20 pounds above where I started.
I have a new job and I love it.
I am single and have been for the whole year. I am not dating anyone. I am not in love with anyone. I do have one little crush.
My best moments this year: Winning two FIST tournament shows with Princess Trainwreck, training and completing an olympic distance triathlon, the show at the comedy spot with DMG.
My worst moment this year: Crying in my car on a random street in my new neighborhood on the day I moved in to my new place.
My proudest moment this year: Getting an awesome new job with amazing opportunities, more money, actual responsibilities, and knowing that I earned said job because of my hard work.
My happiest moment this year: Singing God Bless America with my family at the start of 2008.
My hardest moment this year:  Realizing that I could not look my pastor in the eye while taking communion because I was mad/frustrated/hate filled/disgusted by his actions.  This realization led to my decision to resign from the church council and find a new church home.  (Thankfully, the market tanked causing the church to lose some stock money, which means we got to release the Pastor because we could not pay any staff.  Then we started a cooperative parish with another church that shared St. Luke’s values.  I am very excited to see what the future holds for my church home!)
My worst decision this year: Going off the Wellbutrin
My best decision this year: Going back on the Wellbutrin
My most-played tracks this year: “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight” by the Postal Service and “Still be Around” by Uncle Tupelo (both songs introduced to me by Kate)
My favorite book this year: Continues to be “The Divine Secrets of the YaYa Sisterhood” by Rebecca Wells
My best purchase this year:  My fully loaded Nissan, Mosby and my new sweet road bike, Dancing Queen Donna
My biggest projects this year: Moving including packing and culling down all my stuff.
My greatest want for next year: To be lighter in weight, debt, and fears

Original idea/text from here.

1 Comment

Filed under Bethesda House

One response to “The 2008 Tally

  1. Paul Detrick

    Crying in your car made me think of my first night in DC. I freaked out over the phone while talking to my uncle and then my parents. But everything worked out. Thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

