Happy 7th Birthday: Annabelle Blanche

belly2

Seven years ago,  Annabelle Blanche was born in Piedmont, Alabama.  It seems like just yesterday that I brought her home.  She was about 6 weeks old and could fit in the palm of a grown man’s hand.   I was so overwhelmed that first week I actually tried to give her back to the family from which I bought her.  Luckily for me, they offered only to tell people that called them from the posted ad in the newspaper to call me instead.  I never heard from any of those people!

Annabelle has been a constant in my life over these tumultuous seven years.  She’s made every move with me.  She’s adapted herself to being a city dog even though she spent her puppy years in a house with a yard.  She’s met all my friends and boyfriends.  She’s licked my tears and been a reason for me to get out of the house during tough times.  She’s been my lazy day companion.  She’s been my running buddy. 

I’m blessed to have such a fun companion in all my adventures!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy 7th Birthday: Annabelle Blanche

  1. Happy birthday AB! 🙂

Leave a Reply

